July 2022

July 21, 2022
Associate Professor Chung-Tse Michael Wu will serve as the ECE Associate Undergraduate Director for AY 2022-2023. We are grateful that he has stepped up to take on this role. Going forward, on top of his excellent research work and equipped by his rich mentoring/advising experiences in both undergraduate and graduate students, Michael will serve as the interface between the university/SoE and ECE to coordinate student tours,open houses, and various related events.
July 2, 2022
Dario Pompili and Tuyen X. Tran (Rutgers PhD. 2018) have won the  IEEE Vehicular Technology Society 2022 Jack Neubauer Memorial Award recognizing the best systems paper published in the IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology for their paper entitled "Joint Task Offloading and Resource Allocation for Multi-Server Mobile-Edge Computing Networks".  The award consists of a certificate and $1,000 divided equally among all authors.   The award will presented tat the upcoming VTC2022-Fall conference in London, September 26-29, 2022. 

June 2022

June 29, 2022
ECE Professor Yingying Chen is the recipient of a new award from the National Science Foundation under the Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF) program for the project "A General Framework for Accelerating AI on Resource-Constrained Edge Devices.” This is a three-year $600,000 research project.
June 7, 2022
ECE Assistant Professor Bo Yuan is a co-PI on a Rutgers team that received a new NSF award for the project titled "Computation-Informed Learning of Melt Pool Dynamics for Real-Time Prognosis.”  The team received a three-year $509K award and is led by Professor Yuebin Guo (PI) from Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering. Prof. Dong Deng from Computer Science is also a Co-PI.  

May 2022

May 20, 2022
Graduating ECE Seniors  Michael Zhao and Morriel Kasher have been selected for their Capstone Design project "Radio Frequency Machine Learning (RFML): Streamlining SDR Implementation of Neural Networks Through GNURadio " to compete in the  US Airforce Research Laboratory (AFRL) 
May 13, 2022
Congratulations to the ECE Class of 2022 ! Here is the link to the Capstone and Graduation Award photos
May 12, 2022
The University has announced that Professor Yingying Chen will be honored at the Chancellor-Provost’s Celebration of Faculty Excellence on May 19.  She will be recognized for the following accomplishments this past year- (i) Fellow, National Academy of Inventors, and (ii) Distinguished Member, Association for Computing Machinery. Congratulations Yingying!
May 5, 2022
The Rutgers ECE Department is proud to announce that graduating ECE senior Justine Catli will receive the Champion of Teaching and Learning Award at the 7th Annual Chancellor-Provost’s Student Leadership Awards Gala on May 4th, 2022. This award is for "a student who has taken full advantage of their collegiate experience by engaging inside and outside of the classroom while creating learning opportunities for their peers.” Awardees are selected among all undergraduate students at Rutgers-New Brunswick.
May 3, 2022
ECE Assistant Professor Sheng Wei has been voted by the Rutgers SOE Undergraduate Student Body to receive the 2021-22 Engineering Governing Council (EGC) Professor of the Year Award from within the Department of ECE. This award is annually given to one faculty member from each department in Rutgers SOE who best exemplifies the SOE mission of “Education, Research, and Service.” Dr. Wei has been an outstanding teacher in ECE covering courses in the computer engineering curriculum and has established a successful research program in hardware security.