Dipankar Raychaudhuri named 2017 School of Engineering Faculty of the Year

Dean Thomas Farris has just announced that Distinguished Professor Dipankar Raychaudhuri will receive the 2017 School of Engineering (SoE) Faculty of the Year Award. This award recognizes exceptional contributions of a SoE faculty member to the School of Engineering, the University, the engineering profession, the scientific community and/or society at large. Ray will be recognized with this award at a SoE Faculty Recognition Event on September 14 at 4 pm, where he will receive a plaque and a monetary award in the amount of $5,000 to be used to support his continued research and scholarship activities.  This a well deserved recognition for Ray's continued excellence in the leadership of WINLAB and the prominence it brings to ECE. Congratulations Ray!