Waheed Bajwa and Hana Godrich Win Presidential Awards

President Robert Barchi announced that Prof. Hana Godrich and Prof. Waheed Bajwa have been awarded Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching.   Professor Hana Godrich was selected to receive the Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching and Professor Waheed Bajwa was selected to receive the Presidential Fellowship for Teaching Excellence.

Each award carries an honorarium of $1000 and was presented to Drs. Godrich and Bajwa at Winants Hall.

ECE Department Chairman Narayan Mandayam said these awards are a wonderful recognition of the teaching excellence of Prof. Godrich and Prof. Bajwa, and a matter of great pride in the ECE Department.