Faculty by Research Area

 

BioElectrical Engineering - BioComputation

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

 Associate Professor

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

CoRE 723

Yingying Chen

Professor

yingying.chen@rutgers.edu CoRE 506

Kristin Dana

Professor

kdana@rutgers.edu

CoRE 514

Shantenu Jha

Associate Professor

shantenu.jha@rutgers.edu CoRE 705

Janne Lindqvist

Assistant Professor

janne@winlab.rutgers.edu CoRE 521 / WTC 114

Ivan Marsic

Professor 

marsic@rutgers.edu

CoRE 711

Laleh Najafizadeh  

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu CoRE 520

Jorge Ortiz

Assistant Professor

jorge.ortiz@rutgers.edu

CoRE 519

Athina Petropulu

Distinguished Professor

athinap@rutgers.edu

CoRE 510

Dario Pompili

Associate Professor

pompili@rutgers.edu

CoRE 615

Anand D. Sarwate

Assistant Professor

anand.sarwate@rutgers.edu

CoRE 517

Yanyong Zhang

Professor

yyzhang@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 518 / WTC 104 

 

BioElectrical Engineering - BioDevices

Name Designation Email Office

Mehdi Javanmard

Assistant Professor

mehdi.javanmard@rutgers.edu

EE 211

Umer Hassan

Assistant Professor

umer.hassan@rutgers.edu

EE 215

Yicheng Lu

Distinguished Professor

ylu@rutgers.edu

EE 236

Laleh Najafizadeh

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

CoRE 520

Yanyong Zhang

Professor

yyzhang@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 518 / WTC 104

 

Communications and Networking

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Associate Professor

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

CoRE 723

Yingying Chen

Professor

yingying.chen@rutgers.edu CoRE 506

Richard H. Frenkiel

Senior Advisor, WINLAB

frenkiel@winlab.rutgers.edu

WTC 111

Narayan Mandayam

Department Chair and Associate Director of WINLAB

narayan@winlab.rutgers.edu

EE128

Athina Petropulu

Distinguished Professor

athinap@rutgers.edu

CoRE 510

Dario Pompili

Associate Professor

pompili@rutgers.edu

CoRE 615

Dipankar Raychaudhuri

Distinguished Professor and Director of WINLAB

ray@winlab.rutgers.edu

WTC 103

Emina Soljanin

Professor

emina.soljanin@rutgers.edu

CoRE 511

Predrag Spasojevic

Associate Professor

spasojev@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 504 / WTC 113

Wade Trappe

Professor

trappe@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 523

Chung-Tse Michael Wu

Assistant Professor

ctm.wu@rutgers.edu EE 232

Roy Yates

Distinguished Professor 

ryates@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 515 / WTC 107

Bo Yuan

Assistant Professor

bo.yuan@soe.rutgers.edu

CoRE 715

 

Computer Systems

Name Designation Email Office

Grigore Burdea

Professor

burdea@rutgers.edu

CoRE 721

Salim El Rouayheb

Assistant Professor

salim.elrouayheb@rutgers.edu CoRE 717

Marco Gruteser

Professor and Peter D. Cherasia Faculty Scholar

gruteser@winlab.rutgers.edu

WTC 110 / CoRE 505

Shantenu Jha

Associate Professor

shantenu.jha@rutgers.edu

CoRE 705

Janne Lindqvist

Assistant Professor

janne@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 521 / WTC 114

Jorge Ortiz

Assistant Professor

jorge.ortiz@rutgers.edu

CoRE 519

Deborah Silver

Professor

dsilver@rutgers.edu

CoRE 709

Matteo Turilli

Research Associate

matteo.turilli@gmail.com

CoRE 707

Sheng Wei

Assistant Professor

sheng.wei@rutgers.edu

CoRE 508

Bo Yuan

Assistant Professor

bo.yuan@soe.rutgers.edu

CoRE 715

Yanyong Zhang

Professor

yyzhang@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 518 / WTC 104

Saman Aliari Zonouz

Associate Professor

saman.zonouz@rutgers.edu

CoRE 524

 

Nano and Micro-Electronics

Name Designation Email Office

Sang-Wook Cheong

Professor, Physics

sangc@physics.rutgers.edu

Serin E258

Leonard Feldman

Professor, Physics, Vice President, and IAMDN Director

l.c.feldman@rutgers.edu

CCR-206

Mehdi Javanmard

Assistant Professor

mehdi.javanmard@rutgers.edu

EE 211

Yicheng Lu

Distinguished Professor

ylu@rutgers.edu

EE 236

Sigrid McAfee

Associate Professor

sigridmcafee@aol.com

EE 213

Laleh Najafizadeh

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

CoRE 520

Seongshik Oh

Assistant Professor, Physics

ohsean@physics.rutgers.edu

Serin W121

Jian Zhao

Professor

jzhaoece@gmail.com

CoRE 512

 

Signals, Systems and Information Processing

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Associate Professor

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

CoRE 723

Kristin Dana

Professor

kdana@rutgers.edu

CoRE 514

Salim El Rouayheb

Assistant Professor

salim.elrouayheb@rutgers.edu CoRE 717

Zoran Gajic

Professor and Graduate Director

zgajic@rutgers.edu

EE 134A

Hana Godrich

Associate Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Director

godrich@rutgers.edu

EE 122

John K-J. Li

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

johnkjli@rutgers.edu

BME-305

Janne Lindqvist

Assistant Professor

janne@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 521 WTC 114

Richard Mammone

Professor

rmammone@rutgers.edu

CoRE 518

Ivan Marsic

Professor

marsic@rutgers.edu

CoRE 711

Laleh Najafizadeh

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

CoRE 520

Sophocles Orfanidis

Associate Professor

sophocles.orfanidis@rutgers.edu

EE 230

Athina Petropulu

Professor & Distinguished Professor

athinap@rutgers.edu

CoRE 510

Anand D. Sarwate

Assistant Professor

anand.sarwate@rutgers.edu

CoRE 517

George K. Shoane

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

shoane@rci.rutgers.edu

BME-306

Emina Soljanin

Professor

emina.soljanin@rutgers.edu

CoRE 511

Eduardo D. Sontag

Distinguished Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

eduardo.sontag@rutgers.edu

Hill Center 724

Chung-Tse Michael Wu

Assistant Professor

ctm.wu@rutgers.edu EE 232

Jingang Yi

Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

jgyi@rutgers.edu

Engineering Building, D-157

Bo Yuan

Assistant Professor

bo.yuan@soe.rutgers.edu

CoRE 715

Qingze Zou

Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

qzzou@rci.rutgers.edu

Engineering Building D-102