Prof. Raychaudhuri receives IIT Kharagpur Distinguished Alumni Award


Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur recognizes the professional excellence of its alumni through the Distinguished Alumnus Award. So far about 43 alumni have received this prestigious Award. This year Prof. Dipankar Raychaudhuri received the Distinguished Alumni Award at the IIT Kharagpur's convocation on September 14th and 15th.

Prof. Raychaudhuri is the Director of WINLAB. His research interests include future network architectures and protocols, wireless systems and technology, dynamic spectrum access and cognitive radio, experimental prototyping and network research testbeds.

Prof. Raychaudhuri is a Fellow of the IEEE and the recipient of the Schwarzkopf Prize for Technological Innovation (2008). Click here to view Prof. Raychaudhuri's webpage.