Faculty by Research Area

BioElectrical Engineering - BioComputation

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Assistant Professor

 

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 723

Kristin Dana

Associate Professor

 

kdana@ece.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 514

Shantenu Jha

Associate Professor

 

shantenu.jha@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 705

Janne Lindqvist

Assistant Professor

 

janne@winlab.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 521 WTC 114

Ivan Marsic

Professor and Undergraduate Director

 

marsic@ece.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 711

Laleh Najafizadeh

Assistant Professor

 

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 520

Vishal M. Patel

Assistant Professor

 

vishal.m.patel@rutgers.edu

 

 

Athina Petropulu

Professor & Department Chair

 

athinap@rutgers.edu

 

EE 128

Dario Pompili

Associate Professor

 

pompili@ece.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 615

Anand D. Sarwate

Assistant Professor

 

anand.sarwate@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 517

Yanyong Zhang

Professor

 

yyzhang@ece.rutgers.edu

 

Winlab C-107 or CoRE 518

 

BioElectrical Engineering - BioDevices

Name Designation Email Office

Mehdi Javanmard

Assistant Professor

 

mehdi.javanmard@rutgers.edu

 

EE 211

Jaeseok ("J") Jeon

Assistant Professor

 

jjeon@ece.rutgers.edu

 

ECE Bldg. Rm. 217

Yicheng Lu

Distinguished Professor

 

ylu@ece.rutgers.edu

 

EE 236

Laleh Najafizadeh

Assistant Professor

 

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 520

Yanyong Zhang

Professor

 

yyzhang@ece.rutgers.edu

 

Winlab C-107 or CoRE 518

 

Communications and Networking

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Assistant Professor

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

CoRE 723

Richard H. Frenkiel

Senior Advisor, WINLAB

frenkiel@winlab.rutgers.edu

WINLAB Tech Center, Room C-111

Narayan Mandayam

Peter D. Cherasia Faculty Scholar and Associate Director of Winlab

mandayam@ece.rutgers.edu

WTC 108 / CoRE 509

Athina Petropulu

Professor & Department Chair

athinap@rutgers.edu

EE 128

Dario Pompili

Associate Professor

pompili@ece.rutgers.edu

CoRE 615

Dipankar Raychaudhuri

Distinguished Professor and Director of Winlab

ray@winlab.rutgers.edu

WTC 103

Christopher Rose

Professor

crose@ece.rutgers.edu

WTC 109 / CoRE 508

Predrag Spasojevic

Associate Professor

spasojev @ winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 504 / WINLAB 113

Wade Trappe

Professor

trappe@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 523

Roy Yates

Distinguished Professor

ryates@ece.rutgers.edu

Winlab 114 or CoRE 515

 

Computer Systems

Name Designation Email Office

Grigore Burdea

Professor

burdea@ece.rutgers.edu, burdea@jove.rutgers.edu

CoRE721

Marco Gruteser

Professor

gruteser@ece.rutgers.edu

WTC 110 / CoRE 505

Shantenu Jha

Associate Professor

shantenu.jha@rutgers.edu

CoRE 705

Naghmeh Karimi

Visiting Assistant Professor

naghmeh.karimi@rutgers.edu

EE 122

Janne Lindqvist

Assistant Professor

janne@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 521 WTC 114

Deborah Silver

Professor

silver@ece.rutgers.edu

CoRE 709

Matteo Turilli

Research Associate

matteo.turilli@gmail.com

CoRE 707

Yanyong Zhang

Professor

yyzhang@ece.rutgers.edu

Winlab C-107 or CoRE 518

Saman Aliari Zonouz

Assistant Professor

saman.zonouz@rutgers.edu

CoRE 524

 

Nano and Micro-Electronics

Name Designation Email Office

Sang-Wook Cheong

Professor, Physics

sangc@physics.rutgers.edu

Serin E258

Leonard Feldman

Professor, Physics, Vice President, and IAMDN Director

l.c.feldman@rutgers.edu

CCR-206

Mehdi Javanmard

Assistant Professor

mehdi.javanmard@rutgers.edu

EE 211

Jaeseok ("J") Jeon

Assistant Professor

jjeon@ece.rutgers.edu

ECE Bldg. Rm. 217

Wei Jiang

Associate Professor

wjiangnj@ece.rutgers.edu

EE 215

Yicheng Lu

Distinguished Professor

ylu@ece.rutgers.edu

EE 236

Sigrid McAfee

Associate Professor

mcafee@ece.rutgers.edu

EE 213

Laleh Najafizadeh

Assistant Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

CoRE 520

Seongshik Oh

Assistant Professor, Physics

ohsean@physics.rutgers.edu

Serin W121

Jian Zhao

Professor

jzhao@ece.rutgers.edu

CoRE 512

 

Signals, Systems and Information Processing

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Assistant Professor

 

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 723

Kristin Dana

Associate Professor

 

kdana@ece.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 514

Zoran Gajic

Professor and Graduate Director

 

ece_grad@ece.rutgers.edu

 

EE 222

Hana Godrich

Assistant Research Professor

 

hgodrich@gmail.com

 

CoRE 516

John K-J. Li

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

 

johnkjli@rutgers.edu

 

BME-305

Janne Lindqvist

Assistant Professor

 

janne@winlab.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 521 WTC 114

Richard Mammone

Professor

 

mammone@ece.rutgers.edu

 

Levin 217d

Ivan Marsic

Professor and Undergraduate Director

 

marsic@ece.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 711

Peter Meer

Professor

 

meer@ece.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 519

Laleh Najafizadeh

Assistant Professor

 

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 520

Sophocles Orfanidis

Associate Professor

 

orfanidi@ece.rutgers.edu

 

EE 230

Vishal M. Patel

Assistant Professor

 

vishal.m.patel@rutgers.edu

 

 

Athina Petropulu

Professor & Department Chair

 

athinap@rutgers.edu

 

EE 128

Lawrence Rabiner

Distinguished Professor

 

lrabiner@rci.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 728

Peddapullaiah Sannuti

Professor

 

sannuti@ece.rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 525

Anand D. Sarwate

Assistant Professor

 

anand.sarwate@rutgers.edu

 

CoRE 517

George K. Shoane

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

 

shoane@rci.rutgers.edu

 

BME-306

Eduardo D. Sontag

Distinguished Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

 

sontag@math.rutgers.edu

 

Hill Center 724

Jingang Yi

Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 

jgyi@rutgers.edu

 

Engineering Building, D-157

Qingze Zou

Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 

qzzou@rci.rutgers.edu

 

Engineering Building D-102