Professor Wade Trappe Elevated to IEEE Fellow

Wade Trappe.jpg

In its November 2013 meeting, the Board of Directors of IEEE has conferred the grade of IEEE Fellow upon Professor Wade Trappe for " contributions to information and communication security".

According to IEEE, "the grade of IEEE Fellow recognizes unusual distinction in the profession, and shall be conferred only by invitation of the Board of Directors upon a person of outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience in IEEE-designated fields, and who has made important individual contributions to one or more of these fields." The number of new Fellows in any one year cannot exceed one-tenth percent of the total voting IEEE membership.

Professor Trappe joins several members of our faculty who are IEEE Fellows, i.e., Professors M. Bushnell, N. Mandayam, P. Meer, M. Parashar, A. Petropulu, L. Rabiner, R. Raychaudhuri, C. Rose, P. Sannuti, R. Yates, J. Zhao.